## **COVID-19 RESPONSE & RECOVERY**

# Leadership Table Conference Call

3:00-4:00 PM August 5, 2020

Phone	participant passcode:	
FIIOHE	pai ticipant passeoue.	
	•	

Full list of attendees on next page.

Topic	Speaker	Description	Time Allotted
Roll call	Co-Chair, Jennifer Melles (MIRR)		5 min
Opening Remarks	United Coast Leadership Representative	Gaagwiis <i>Jason Alsop,</i> President Council of the Haida Nation	2.5 min
	BC Government	Lori Halls, Deputy Minister Emergency Management BC	2.5 min
Discussion & follow-		Action items	
up on actions		Review of action items	15 min
		Discussion topics	
		<ul> <li>Follow-up from Ministers' meeting 28-July</li> </ul>	10 min
		<ul> <li>Tourism roundtable (UC and BC representatives)</li> </ul>	20 min
Closing	Co-Chairs, Jennifer Melles (MIRR)	Confirmation of next meeting, review of any topics needing follow-up, or items to be brought forward to next week's agenda	5 min

#### **ATTENDEES:**

### **United Coast**

- 1. Gaagwiis Jason Alsop Haida Nation President
- 2. Marilyn Slett Heiltsuk Nation Chief Councillor
- 3. Daniel Bertrand Central Coast Regional District Area A Director
- 4. Barry Pages Village of Masset Mayor; North Coast Regional District Chair
- 5. Barry Cunningham City of Prince Rupert Councillor
- 6. Linda Innes Gitxaala Nation Chief Councillor
- 7. GidadGuudsliiyas Kim Goetzinger Haida Nation Regional Representative (co-chair)

## **BC Government**

### 1. Emergency Management BC

- a. Minister Mike Farnworth
- b. Lori Halls, Deputy Minister
- c. David Peterson, Assistant Deputy Minister

#### 2. Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation

- a. Minister Scott Fraser
- b. Doug Caul, Deputy Minister
- c. Jennifer Melles, Assistant Deputy Minister (co-chair)

#### 3. Ministry of Health

- a. David Byres, Associate Deputy Minister
- b. Breanna Chandler, Executive Director

## 4. Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

a. Len Munt, District Manager

#### 5. Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture

a. Shauna Brouwer, Deputy Minister