

Encompassing our Central Coastal Communities – Stronger Together

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Bella Coola, British Columbia, Monday, September 24, 2018

# 2018 Local Government and School District Election and Acclamation

## Central Coast Regional District Area A

There will be **1** (one) Director elected for **Electoral Area A** (Ocean Falls, Denny Island, Wuikinuxv) of the Central Coast Regional District. The candidates for Area A are:

Dan Bertrand Steve Emery Frank Johnson Ingmar Lee

There will be **1** (one) Director elected for **Electoral Area D** (Augsburg west to Town reserve) of the Central Coast Regional District. The candidates for Area D are:

Richard Hall Lawrence Northeast

### **School District 49 East Zone**

There will be **3** (three) Trustees elected for **School Trustee East Zone** (Electoral Areas C, D, and E – Bella Coola Valley) of School District 49. The candidates for the East Zone are:

Marisa Blewett Darlene Hall Christina Hoppe Nicola Koroluk Lisa Tallio

### Acclamation

Election by acclamation occurs when there is only one declared nominee. Those that have been elected by acclamation are as follows:

Central Coast Regional District Directors: **Area B** (Bella Bella) – **Travis Hall Area C** (Tweedsmuir west to Augsburg Church) – **Jayme Kennedy Area E** (Bella Coola Townsite excluding reserve) – Sam Schooner School District No 49 Trustees: West Zone – **Crystal Anderson** West Zone – **Frank Johnson** 

General voting takes place on Saturday, October 20, 2018.

For more information please contact Jim Tarves, Chief Election Officer or Evangeline Hanuse, Deputy Chief Election Officer at (250) 799-5291.