Denny Island Airport Commission

The Denny Island Airport function was established by bylaw adopted in 1992 when the community requested that an existing runway become a function of the Central Coast Regional District. The airport itself is a registered aerodrome and does not have a scheduled airline servicing the community. The land is secured by a licence of occupation granted by the Province of British Columbia. The volunteer Denny Island Airport Commission oversees the maintenance and operations of the airport. 

The Denny Island Airport Commission Establishing Bylaw was first enacted in 1992, then updated in 2017 in open public meeting by the CCRD Board.

2020 DIAC Commissioners

  • Victoria Graham
  • Ingmar Lee
  • Doug Sharkey
  • Russell Snow
  • Tony Gellard
  • John Gary 
  • Steve Emery

The Denny Island Airport can be contacted at the Central Coast Regional District office or by emailing