Pool Commission

Originally built in 1967, the Centennial Pool was constructed with proceeds from the federal government as part of their Centennial celebrations. It is located in Hagensborg, east of the Bella Coola town site. The operation of the facility is funded through local tax dollars from Electoral Areas C, D, and E;  a portion of the Provincial Basic Grant; and user fees.

The volunteer Centennial Pool Commission is charged with its operations and management by authority of a Regional District bylaw enacted by the Board of Directors.  The seven members of the Commission are appointed each January in open public meeting by the Board.  The Pool Commission Establishing Bylaw was enacted in open public meeting on July 5th, 1994.

2020 Pool Commission Members

Karen Lansdowne
Nikola Koroluk
Joan Cole
Connie Nygaard
Christina Hoppe